College Calendar

Dates for the College Year

Chelmsford College's full-time courses usually start in the first week of September and run through until early July. There are the usual holidays for Easter and Christmas, plus a week in May. Some full-time courses also have a review week in the Autumn term.

Term Dates
Term 1 (Autumn): Monday 4th September 2017 to Friday 15th December 2017
Term 2 (Spring): Thursday 4th January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018
Term 3 (Summer): Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 29th June 2018
Holiday Dates
Term 1 (Autumn) : Half Term Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017
Term 2 (Spring) : Half Term Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018
Term 3 (Summer) : Half Term Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018
SHOWCASE Information Event
Monday 30th April 2018 (6pm to 8.30pm)
Monday 25th June 2018 (6pm to 8.30pm)
Part Time Enrolment Dates
Wednesday 23rd August 2017 (10am to 2pm)
Tuesday 29th August 2017 (5.30am to 8pm)
Saturday 02nd September 2017 (9.30am to 1pm)
Main Enrolment Dates
Thursday 24th August 2017 to Friday 1st September 2017
Staff Development Dates
Professional Development Day: Thursday 08th March 2018
Professional Development Week: 2nd to 6th July 2018

Course Enquiries

Call 01245 265611

Follow us